WHAT’S MY MOTIVATOR IN THIS SCENE?

At your word I’ll drop and give you

Fifteen Sequences of Relayed Action:

A One-Person Play In Multiple Perspectives Starring One Role-Shifting Actor

With an ease

And bare-faced revel and snark

That will have you laughing

Or sitting stiff and suddenly insecure,

Or blushing

As I enthusiastically fiddle over the sight of your genuine remark going up in flames.

 

I can react to anything.

The action is everything

Because acting is something

I’ve always done.

 

But in my confession my heart drops and leaves me season tickets to

Fifteen Seconds Delayed Reaction:

A One-Actor Play In Multiple Perspectives Starring Only Shifting Roles

And, uneasily,

I stall behind my grinning, frowning masks,

Unsure, myself, if I am laughing inside

Or stiffening and suddenly insecure

Or blushing

As I fiddle with my heartstrings to try and see what I truly think of your genuine remark.

 

I can react to anything.

The action is everything

Because acting is something

I’ve always done.

 

 

What’s My Motivator In This Scene? – Stacia Joy

Leave a Reply

