DRY VALLEY

There’s dust in my eyes

And my lungs and my heart

What’s been joined as one

Can’t ever come apart

But my eyes they are dry

And my soul it is too

I’m here waiting and waiting

And waiting for you

I shout out at the sky

Scream all through the night

So much wrong so much wrong

And ain’t nothing right

 

There’s fire on my lips

And my mind and my soul

But this burning and thirsting

Is fast growing old

This land it is parched

And my lips they are too

I’m so thirsty so thirsty

So thirsty for you

I cry out at the silence

Weep all through the night

So much wrong so much wrong

And ain’t nothing right

 

There’s anger in my soul

And my heart and my mind

For they say through hardship

And suffering you’re refined

But I know that the world

And my immortal soul too

Was not made for evil

But to be one with you

So I shout and I scream

Cry and weep through the night

How long Lord how long Lord

‘Til you make everything right?

 

 

Dry Valley – Stacia Joy

Comments are closed.